

2024 Election Endorsements as of September 9, 2024

STATEWIDE

Debbie Mucarsel-Powell

U.S. Senate 250 Massachusetts Ave. NW Ste 400 Washington, DC 20001

Constitutional Amendment 1: Partisan School Board Elections

Oppose

Constitutional Amendments 2-6

No Action1

HILLSBOROUGH

Kathy Castor (incumbent) U.S. House of Representatives, FL-14 301 W Platt St #385 Tampa, FL 33606

Pat Kemp

U.S. House of Representatives, FL-15 701 S Howard Ave Ste 106-813 Tampa, FL 33606

Fentrice Driskell (incumbent)

State House, Dist. 67 701 S. Howard Avenue #106-813 Tampa, FL 33606

Karen Gonzalez-Pittman (incumbent)

State House, Dist. 65 1099 Shipwatch Cir Tampa, FL 33602

Susan Valdes (incumbent)

State House, Dist. 64 6622 N Clarke Ave Tampa, FL 33614

HILLSBOROUGH ct'd.

Dianne "Ms Dee" Hart (incumbent)

State House, Dist. 63 2912 North 26th Street Tampa, FL - 33605

Hillsborough County Millage for Public School Students

Support

Nancy Millan (incumbent)

Hillsborough Tax Collector 701 S. Howard Ave. #106-900 Tampa, FL 33606

Craig Latimer (incumbent)

Hillsborough Supervisor of Elections P.O. Box 2303 Lutz, FL 33548

Bob "Coach" Henriquez (incumbent)

Hillsborough Property Appraiser 1802 West Erna Drive Tampa, FL 33603

Andrew Warren

State Attorney, 13th Judicial Circuit 701 S. Howard Ave #106-939 Tampa, FL 33606

Cindy Stuart (incumbent)
Hillsborough Clerk of the Court
503 E. Jackson Street #217

Tampa, FL 33602

Chad Chronister (incumbent)

Hillsborough County Sheriff 610 S. Boulevard Tampa, FL 33606

¹ "No Action," or, "No Endorsement," means that the Florida AFL-CIO has no position on this ballot item. Affiliates are free to endorse as they wish. However,

HILLSBOROUGH ct'd.

Lynn Gray (incumbent)

Hillsborough School Board, Dist. 7 13611 Circa Crossing Dr. Lithia, FL 33547

Patricia Alonzo

Hillsborough County Commission, Dist. 2 10203 Evergreen Hill Dr Tampa, FL 33647

Sean Shaw

Hillsborough County Commission, Dist. 6 P.O. Box 4846 Tampa, FL 33677

PINELLAS

Kathy Castor (incumbent)

U.S. House of Representatives, FL-14 301 W Platt St #385 Tampa, FL 33606

Whitney Fox

U.S. House of Representatives, FL-13 Post Office Box 49344 St. Petersburg, FL 33743

Ed Hooper (incumbent)

State Senate, Dist. 21 133 Harbor Drive South Venice, FL 34285

Lindsay Cross (incumbent)

State House, Dist. 60 PO Box 7815 St. Petersburg, FL 33734

Michele Rayner (incumbent)

State House, Dist. 62 PO Box 35218 St. Petersburg, FL 33705

Pinellas County Schools Referendum

Support

Joanne "Cookie" Kennedy

Pinellas County Commission, Dist. 1 408 2nd St. Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785

PINELLAS ct'd.

Charlie Justice (incumbent)

Pinellas County Commission, Dist. 3 P.O. Box 40234 St. Petersburg, FL 33743

Deborah Figgs-Sanders (incumbent)

St. Petersburg City Council, Dist. 5 PO Box 35468 St. Petersburg, FL 33705

No Endorsement¹

St. Petersburg City Council, Dist. 7

POLK COUNTY

Pat Kemp

U.S. House of Representatives, FL-15 701 S Howard Ave Ste 106-813 Tampa, FL 33606

PASCO COUNTY

Pat Kemp

U.S. House of Representatives, FL-15 701 S Howard Ave Ste 106-813 Tampa, FL 33606

Dr. Christopher M. Dunning

Pasco Superintendent of Schools 10410 Marsha Dr New Port Richey, FL 34655

CITRUS

Victoria Smith

Citrus School Board, Dist. 3 7225 W Riverbend Rd Dunnellon, FL 34433

MANATEE

Heather Felton

Manatee School Board, Dist. 1 PO Box 195 Ellenton, FL - 34222-0195

Charlie Kennedy

Manatee School Board, Dist. 3 2309 7th Ave W Bradenton, FL - 34205

AFL-CIO Central Labor Council representing Organized Labor in Citrus, DeSoto, Hardee, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Sarasota, and Sumter Counties